Home Page

Meet the Team

Come and meet the staff at Uphill Primary School.

Headteacher Mrs Samantha Hodder  
Deputy Headteacher Mrs Georgie Tinker  
School Business Manager Mrs Julie Bailiss  
Senior Administrator Mrs Becky Frise  
Administrator Mrs Alison Deane (Mon-Wed)  
Administrator Mrs Carol Blizzard (Fri)  
SENCo & Inclusion Mrs Sasha Allsopp  
Learning Mentor Mrs Lucy deScossa  
Teaching & Support Teams    
EYFS & Year One Miss Kate Porter Mrs Helen Hetherington (TA)
  Mrs Emma Sims Mrs Angela Clapson (LSA)
  Miss Kate Hooper Mrs Jo Watson (LSA)
  Mrs Sarah Goode Mrs Felicity Cobley (HLTA)


Year Two Mrs Gillian Lorimer Mrs Jenna Oliffe (LSA)
  Mrs Lenna Harris Mrs Anita Beal (LSA)
  Miss Phoebe Ware (Trainee Teacher)  
Key Stage Two Mr Andrew Clark Mrs Kate James (LSA)
  Mrs Steph Counsell (maternity leave) Miss Jess Mabberley (LSA)
  Mrs Jody Elms (maternity cover) Mrs Melanie Haberfield (HLTA)
  Mr James Huntley Mrs Tracey Owen (HLTA)
  Mrs Sasha Allsopp  
  Mrs Cate Want  
  Miss Alice Horn  
  Mrs Georgie Tinker (Upper KS2 Lead)  
  Mrs Heather Maynes (Lower KS2 Lead)  
  Mrs Dot Woods  
1-1 LSA Support Mrs Julie Collis  
  Mrs Donna-Louise Coggins  
  Miss Hannah Westwood  
  Mrs Samantha Darby  
  Mrs Jess Lewis  
  Miss Emily Nation  
  Mrs Charlotte Kay  
Breakfast Club Mrs Debs Snoxall  
  Mrs Jackie Moore  
Fabulous Fun Club Mrs Karen Osment Ms Hannah Smith
  Ms Megan Goodhew-Smith Ms Kerstin Mehr
Positive Play Co-ordinator Mrs Katie Mercer  
Lunchtime Supervisors Mr Stephen Powell Mrs Lesley Lambert
  Mrs Hannah Smith Miss Kylie Rust
  Mrs Amy Lovell Miss Kath Sawyer
  Mrs Tracy Morris Mrs Firdous Parveen
  Mrs Carol Mansfield Mrs Nicola Price

Mrs Fiona Belcher-Truss

Ms Kerstin Mehr


The most valuable resource within any organisation is the people that work within it. Here at Uphill Primary School we are very lucky to have a dedicated and supportive team. Our staff work hard to deliver the best educational experience they can for your children - always striving to exceed expectations and deliver a truly innovative learning environment.